Milton wants to be a dog again…RIGHT MEOW!

Can you please stop taking pictures?

Can you please stop taking pictures?

I want to give a special shout out to PetSmart for the great Halloween toy and Martha Stewart Black Cat Costume. I also want to thank http://www.stayingclosetohome.com for making it possible for Milton to look so adorable by having a great giveaway. Please be sure to go show PetSmart and http://www.stayingclosetohome.com blog some love!
The toy is so much fun that the other toys have stayed in his little basket. It makes a crinkle noise like his treat bags and keeps his attention for long periods of time. I have finally seen his selfish side. He will let you touch the toy, but you can’t have it!
The Martha Stewart Black Cat costume is so adorable. The first one was small and we had to trade up to a larger side. Dressing Milton in the costume was easy once Shawn and I cornered him. Yes, he thinks running and barking is fun even when we are just putting his harness on for an “O-U-T” trip! Much to my surprise, the fit was Purrfect! Milton was a good sport as long as the hat flopped on his back. As you can see, he got sick of the photos being taken of him wearing the costume. He probably knows I am going to show it off to the world and this concerns him greatly. My favorite part of this moment was when he started walking like his legs couldn’t bend. I laughed so hard, I actually had tears running down my face. Again, Milton was not amused with my antics!
This will be Milton’s first Halloween and we are looking forward to taking him out for the trick or treating at the neighbor’s house!

* I received both of these products as a prize from entering a giveaway.

** I was  not compensated for this article. All opinions are 100% my own.

1379416_671754486177355_903064727_n1387908_672712999414837_536138244_n(1)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gigi
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 10:43:11

    What a sweet little guy Milton is!! He’ll be a hit on Halloween – that’s such a cute outfit!!

    Reply

  2. Cara
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 17:26:34

    Positively delightful. I wish I could have seen Milton walking as if his legs didn’t bend. It must have been hilarious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

