Fall in all of it’s wonder!

I adore the fall season and all the amazingly fun activities. I hope all of your calendars have empty spaces to add some fun with the family/friends. In this post, I will be asking questions and would love to see creative answers. Ready? Here we go!

  1. What Fall tradition has your family handed down through time?
  2. Where is your favorite pumpkin patch? You can give the url for them if available.
  3. Favorite Fall food? Get creative with this one and even include the recipe if you want to share.
  4. Halloween is coming at us quickly. What will you dress up as this year?
  5. Do you decorate your home in/outdoors for the Fall season? What is your favorite decoration?
  6. Thanksgiving is a time of giving thanks for many things. Take the challenge and give thanks for something different each day starting Nov. 1st. Who is with me? I will post a new blog on Nov. 1st stating my first thankful. Each day I will edit the post to add a new one. You can comment on the post with yours. (hoping when I edit that it doesn’t delete your comment. If it does we will iron that out quickly)

7.  Who has the Happiest Blog?

Thank you for taking part in my Q&A session and come back for the Thankful post in November!Fall at Shakamak State Park

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jobeth
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 22:21:30

    We have handed down trick or treating my mom did with us I do with my babies hopefully they take theirs

    Reply

  2. Ashleigh Gunter
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 22:58:51

    Question 4:
    My husband and I don’t usually dress up for Halloween. If I do, will probably dress up in PJs and be a lazy housewife LOL! The kids, of course, are dressing up. Our oldest, Aden, is being Superman. Our youngest, Jaiden, is going as Captain America! Hope everyone has a wonderful Halloween and stay safe!! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Betsy Barnes
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 03:27:06

    The one fall tradition that we’ve handed down is carving pumpkins, then roasting the seeds, we do this every year. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Kristin Welch
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 03:44:15

    Question #2: My favorite pumpkin patch is Evan’s Orchard in Georgetown, KY!

    http://evansorchard.com/

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Fall in all of it’s wonder! | Thoughts of Happiness
  6. Erica
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 04:12:06

    We carve pumpkins every year but my daughter loves to paint hers instead. We even bust out the glue and glitter and feathers! The pumpkins get crazy! It’s really fun!!

    Reply

  7. Amy Schwarzott
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 08:09:30

    The tradition we have is we go to the pumpkin patch and the boys each pick their own pumpkin they later carve and place in the yard. We also always go for donuts and cider after this outing

    Reply

  8. Carol Yemola
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 16:22:48

    Question 3 – My favorite fall food is Apple Pie! We have a large apple tree in our yard and I hand pick the largest to make my pies. The recipe for the filling is from the Betty Crocker Cookbook and the crust is from my mom. It always comes out flakey and delish! Here is the recipe for the crust – 1 1/3 c. flour, 1 t. sugar, 1 t. salt = combine in large bowl. Work in 1/2 c. butter flavored Crisco with pastry blender until it looks pea sized. Toss in 1/4 c. cold water just until it comes together in a ball. Divide into equal portions. Roll for 9″ pie crust. Enjoy!!!

    Reply

  9. Cindy Demaree
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 17:25:52

    Our Family’s Fall tradition is to gather around the bonfire and play guitars and sing and roast hotdogs and smores to say “GOODBYE” to summer.

    Reply

  10. Gigi
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 00:28:35

    I think I might be answering the door this year for Halloween as a Zombie – maybe a beauty pageant zombie…I better finalize soon because it’s coming up quick!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

